The Visit***

  

IMDB Synopsis: Two siblings become incredibly frightened by their grandparents disturbing behavior, while visiting them on vacation.

“The Visit” is the latest flick from M. Night Shyamalan. Some are calling it a return to form. I am not one of those because I really enjoyed “After Earth”. I still don’t get the hate out there for that movie. Anyway this flick is a nice little horror movie with a twist ending I did not see coming.

Yes there is a twist ending but here it is quite shocking. I challenge anyone to tell me what the twist is during the flick.

Now I am not saying that this is a great film. First of all I thought the found footage genre was finally over but I guess not. Secondly the story does suffer from some painful dialogue in some scenes. Shyamalan best film this is not but at least it is not “The Village.

Leave a Reply

