Muppets Most Wanted ***

IMG_1051.JPG

“Muppets Most Wanted” follows on the heels of 2011’s “The Muppets”. To me it is more of the same. I enjoyed it and I still enjoy the Muppets but the franchise has lost some of it’s magic some where along the way. Maybe I am outgrowing the Muppets. I hope not because they were fairly important to my childhood.

This flick has them caught up in an international spy spoof where Kermit the frog is thrown in a Russian jail due to mistaken identity. The real criminal looks identical to him and takes his place in the Muppet Show as they take their act on the road. The results are pretty funny and almost always entertaining.

I don’t know why I felt indifferent to this movie. I would recommend anyone see it whether you are a fan of the Muppets or not. Maybe it is time for them to retire while they are on top. Some franchises just are not meant to go on forever. Unless they can come up with a mind blowing idea that is.

Leave a Reply

