Arthur **

Arthur

You know I wish this movie had been a lot funnier than the above picture would suggest.  Russell Brand’s humor really grown on me in recent years.  His character, Aldous Snow, stole the show in “Forgetting Sarah Marshall” so much that he got his own spin off movie last year.

I just don’t think this is the right vehicle for him.  It is too safe in my opinion. I see him as possibly in the same league has Sacha Baron Cohen and doing more fearless satire.  I say that I laughed at the site of Luiz Guzman stuffed in to a Robin suit that is one size too small but I need more than that to sustain a whole film.

The real story here is how Helen Mirren got involved.  Since her Oscar win she seems to be taking some strange roles lately.

Leave a Reply

